living beyond allergies
Gluten is a common name for proteins found in wheat, rye, barley, and triticale. This protein is what gives foods like bread their structure and distinctive chew.
Symptoms of wheat and gluten intolerance can be very different depending on the person and their unique diagnosis.
Yes, white flour, all-purpose flour, self-rising flour, bread flour, and unbleached flour are all made with gluten
Yes, white rice, brown rice, and more types of rice are naturally gluten free. Make sure you purchase 100% rice that is not made with any additives or thickeners as they can contain gluten.
No, whole pure potatoes from the produce section do not contain gluten and are safe to eat.
These questions and more answered in this in depth article all about common gluten free questions. Swipe up!