Allergy Free Halloween Candy Ultimate Guide

Allergy Free Halloween Candy Ultimate Guide

Allergy free Halloween Candy safe for you & the kids to eat! Gluten free, Nut free, Vegan, Dye free, Top 14 free options included. Enjoy Halloween safely with these treats! 

 

Happy October! Halloween is only a few days away and that means Trick-or-Treating candies will follow. If you or your kid have food allergies, sensitivities, or are looking for certified candies ( think things like kosher, vegan, or fair trade ingredients) this is the list for you! Here are some allergy free Halloween candy available this year for you to purchase. 

 

I remember when I was a little kid and got to go out on Halloween night how I would come home and be so disappointed that I couldn’t enjoy the majority of the candy because of my food allergies. It’s my mission this year and every Halloween to share candy that everyone can enjoy safely and deliciously. 

 

This list includes both candies available from specialty companies who make things just for allergy free candies, as well as some candies that are more widely available in stores that are secretly allergy friendly. 

 

Big Disclaimer! This list of allergy free Halloween candy was made and to my knowledge all the information is correct but you should always check labels and make sure that candy is safe to eat. If you have any questions, make sure to reach out to the manufacturer of the candy before eating it. Better safe than sorry!

 

 


Full disclosure: This post contains affiliate links and you may view my full disclosure by clicking here.

 

Chocolate Allergy Free Halloween Candy

 

Enjoy Life Rice Milk Chocolate Bars

Free From: Wheat/gluten, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: no major allergens

Extra: No artificial dyes, Kosher, non-GMO, Halal certified. Made in a dedicated allergen free facility.

They have 3 main flavors (rice milk, dark, and crispy rice) so make sure to check them all out!

 

No Whey! Choco Nonos Minis

Free From: Wheat/gluten, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: no major allergens

Extra: Kosher, no artificial dyes. Made in a dedicated allergen free facility.

They have a ton of flavors so make sure to check out their other varieties!

 

Free 2B Chocolate Sun Cups

Free From: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: No major allergens

Extra: Non-GMO, Kosher. Made in a dedicated top 12 allergen free facility.

This company also makes many varieties of candies that all are similar in ingredients. I love their dark chocolate sun cups!

 

Fruity Allergy Free Halloween Candy

 

Lovely Organic Chewy Candies: Strawberry, Cherry, & Lemon

Free From: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: No major allergens

Extra: Non-GMO, no artificial colors, no HFCS.

No additional information about manufacturing processes available at this time.

 

Yum Earth: Giggles 

 

Free From: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, eggs, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Spirulina

Extra: Organic, non-GMO, no artificial colors

Manufactured in a facility that is free from milk, eggs, fish, peanuts, shellfish, soy, tree nuts, and wheat. The facility that packages the Giggles is free from peanuts, tree nuts, fish, and shellfish. The facility that packages the Giggles contains milk, eggs, soy, and wheat.

 

Wholesome Organic Delish Fish

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Cornstarch

Extra: Fair trade ingredients, non-GMO, organic, Kosher certified

Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, soy, and wheat.

 

Tortie & Howard Chewie Fruities: Pomegranate & Nectarine flavor

Free From: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Apple (birch allergy)

Extra: Organic, non-GMO, Kosher certified, no artificial colors or flavors.

Manufactured in a facility that also processes nuts, dairy, and soy.

They have several flavors (including sour flavors) so be sure to check them out!

 

Yum Earth Lollipops: Assorted flavors

Free From: Wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Peach and Mango lollipops contain annatto. Apple (birch allergy).

Extra: Organic, non-GMO, Kosher Pareve.

Manufactured in a facility that is free from milk, eggs, fish, peanuts, shellfish, soy, tree nuts, and wheat.

 

Yum Earth: Licorice Strawberry flavor

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn, apple (birch allergy)

Extra: Organic, non-GMO

Manufactured in a facility that is free from eggs, peanuts, shellfish, and tree nuts. The licorice is manufactured on shared equipment with milk, fish, and wheat. There is soy present in the facility.

 

Sour Allergy Free Halloween Candy

 

Yum Earth: Sour Beans

Free From: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Spirulina

Extra: Organic, non-GMO

Manufactured in a facility that is free from milk, eggs, fish, peanuts, shellfish, soy, tree nuts, and wheat. The facility that packages the Giggles is free from peanuts, tree nuts, fish, and shellfish. The facility that packages the Giggles contains milk, eggs, soy, and wheat.

 

Yum Earth: Sour Twists

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Apple juice (birch allergy)

Extra: Organic, non-GMO

Manufactured in a facility that is free from eggs, peanuts, shellfish, and tree nuts. They are manufactured on shared equipment containing milk, fish, and wheat. There is soy present in the facility.

 

image of book cover for free food swap guide opt in

 

Misc Allergy Free Halloween Candy

 

If you do encounter candy that you are unsure of, here is a list of common candy given out on Halloween and the allergens they may contain! (No links or images here as they are pretty common treats.)

 

Almond Joy

Free from: Peanut, egg, wheat/gluten, artificial colors 

Contains: milk/dairy, tree nuts, soy, corn, coconut

Extra: no information on facility.

 

Butterfinger

Free from: Wheat, tree nut, egg, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Peanut, dairy, casein, soy, corn, annatto

Extra: May contain tree nuts and wheat. No information available on facility.

 

Charms Blow Pops

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn, artificial colors and flavors, starch (not identified)

Extra: Certified Kosher. Manufactured in a facility with milk and soy. Manufactured in a facility that is peanut and tree nut free and made on machines that do not use any wheat or gluten.

 

Dots: Original and Tropical Sour

Free from: Top 8 , wheat, peanut, tree nut, soy, egg, dairy, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks

Contains: Corn, artificial colors and flavors, food starches (undisclosed)

Extra: Certified Kosher

Made in a facility free from peanut, tree nut, and wheat.

 

Double Bubble Gum Original flavor

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn, artificial flavor

Extra: Soy may be present in the manufacturing. Certified Kosher. Manufactured in a facility that is peanut and tree nut free. Manufactured on machines that do not use wheat or gluten. 

 

Dum Dums

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn, artificial flavor and color

Extra: Manufactured on dedicated top 8 allergen free equipment. Kosher

 

Hershey Bar Chocolate

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, corn, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Milk, soy

Extra: Manufactured on shared equipment with tree nuts.

 

white pumpkin with a ghost painted onto the face and candy corn that spells out boo

 

Junior Mints

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn, soy, food starch (no identified)

Extra: Eggs and milk may be present in the manufacturing. Certified Kosher. Manufactured in a facility that is peanut and tree nut free. Manufactured on machines that do not use wheat or gluten. 

 

Kit Kat Original

Free from: Peanuts, tree nuts, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Wheat, soy, milk

Extra: Manufactured in a shared facility with peanuts.

 

Laffy Taffy

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn, soy, artificial colors

Extra: Kosher. No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies.

 

M&Ms

Free from: Wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Milk, soy, corn, artificial flavors and colors

Extra: Certified Kosher. May contain peanuts. Manufactured on shared equipment with peanuts.

 

Milk Duds

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, mustard

Contains: Milk, soy, corn, shea oil, Confectioners glaze. Those with shellfish allergies should use caution with confectioners glaze as it is derived from beetles which can cause a similar allergic reaction to those with a shellfish, crustacean, or mollusk allergy.

Extra: No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies.

 

Milky Way (original flavor)

Free from:Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: Milk, egg, soy,  gluten (barley), corn,

Extra: May contain peanuts. No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies.

 

Mounds

Free from: Wheat, peanuts, sesame, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: Milk, soy, corn, tree nuts, coconut, sulfites

Extra: Made on shared equipment with almonds (tree nuts). Made in a shared facility with peanuts.

 

Nerds (grape & strawberry)

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: Corn, artificial colors

Extra: May contain eggs.

 

Nestle Crunch Bar

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: Milk

Extra: May contain gluten and nuts.

 

Pay Day

Free from: Wheat, tree nut, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: Milk, peanuts, corn

Extra: No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies.

 

Red Vines Original Red

Free from: Peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: Wheat, corn, artificial colors and flavors

Extra: Kosher, Halal

 

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

Free from: Wheat, tree nut, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard 

Contains: Milk, peanuts, soy

Extra: No more information was gathered about the manufacturing process at this time.

 

Sugar Babies / Sugar Daddies

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Milk, soy, corn, food starch (unidentified), artificial flavors and colors

Extra: Eggs may be present in the manufacturing of this candy. Certified Kosher. Manufactured in a facility that is peanut and tree nut free. Manufactured on machines that do not use wheat or gluten. 

 

Skittles Original

Free from: Top 8 wheat, peanut, tree nut, soy, egg, dairy, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks

Contains: Corn, artificial colors and flavors

Extra: No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies.

 

Smarties

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn

Extra: Vegan

All Smarties products are free from peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, fish, milk, eggs, soy, and what. All Smarties are made in a dedicated peanut free facility. They are packed in different distributors facilities, but if the package has a UPC code of 011206 it was packaged in a peanut free facility.

 

Sour Patch Kids

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Corn, artificial colors and flavors

Extra: They do not have dedicated lines for their products and therefore may come into contact with any allergen.

 

Starburst (strawberry, lemon, orange, lime)

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, fish, sesame, sulfites, lupin, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Artificial colors and flavors, corn, apple

Extra: This product is certified gluten free.

No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies. 

 

Ring Pops (all flavors)

Free from: Top 8, wheat, peanut, tree nut, soy, egg, dairy, casein, fish, shellfish, lupin, sesame, mustard

Contains: Artificial colors and flavors

Extra: No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies. 

 

Tootsie Roll

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Milk, soy, corn, artificial flavors

Extra: Certified Kosher. Manufactured in a facility that is peanut and tree nut free. Manufactured on machines that do not use wheat or gluten.

 

Tootsie Pops

Free from: Wheat, peanut, tree nut, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Milk, casein, soy, corn, artificial colors

Extra: Certified Kosher. Manufactured in a facility that is peanut and tree nut free. Manufactured on machines that do not use wheat or gluten. 

 

Twix

Free from: Peanut, tree nut, coconut, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Milk, wheat, corn, soy artificial flavors

Extra: No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies. 

 

Twizzlers (strawberry)

Free from: Peanuts, tree nuts, coconuts, egg, dairy, casein, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Soy, wheat, corn, artificial colors and flavors

Extra: No more information is known about the manufacturing and facility practices at this time. I will continue to update as I learn more and hear back from companies. 

 

Whoppers

Free from: Peanut, tree nut, coconut, sesame, sulfites, lupin, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mollusks, mustard

Contains: Milk, soy, wheat, corn, gluten (barley), confectioner’s glaze

Extra: Those with shellfish allergies should use caution with confectioners glaze as it is derived from beetles which can cause a similar allergic reaction to those with a shellfish, crustacean, or mollusk allergy.

 

halloween candy spilling out of a black bag onto a white table

 

Did you enjoy this article? 

Please let me know! Pop over to the Facebook Page to share your success or tag me over on Instagram with the hashtag #livingbeyondallergies I love to see your creations!

 

food swap guide cover featuring cupcakes on a white table with a white background // livingbeyondallergies.com

Food Swap Guide!

 

Make all your favorites recipes again with this guide to swapping out food allergies. Includes over 55 different ideas!

 

Free to download! Download your copy of the Food Swap Guide today!


Related Posts

My Easy Hypoallergenic Skincare Routine

My Easy Hypoallergenic Skincare Routine

A simple and hypoallergenic skincare routine for people with allergies, sensitive skin, or just want a more natural approach to skincare!   We often think about what we eat when it comes to allergies, but just as important is what we put on our skin. […]

Easy 5 Ingredient Sweet Potato Flatbread

Easy 5 Ingredient Sweet Potato Flatbread

Easy + Delicious sweet potato flatbread! Gluten free and vegan recipe made with 5 simple ingredients. Fluffy and foldable bread everyone will love.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *